IPL 2020: SRH Team Complete Profile And Full Squad

IPL 2020 SRH Team Complete Profile: The SunRisers Hyderabad or SRH is a franchise cricket team that is based in Hyderabad, India, that plays in the Indian Premier League (IPL). Talking about its popularity, Sunrisers Hyderabad a the beginning was not among the most favorite team of the IPL but as time passes, the team progressed and started becoming one of the top competitors in the IPL.

The franchise was founded in the year 2012 after the Hyderabad-based Deccan Chargers were dismissed by the IPL. The team is owned by Kalanithi Maran of the Sun TV Network and after the Hyderabad-based Deccan Chargers were terminated by the IPL. The major home ground of the SunRisers Hyderabad team is the Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium with a capability of 60,000.

Sunrisers Hyderabad Details  

  • Owner: Kalanithi Maran (SUN Group)
  • Nickname: Orange Army
  • City: Hyderabad, Telangana, India
  • Founded: 7 years ago, in 2012
  • Home ground: Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium, Hyderabad
  • Winning History: 1-time winner in the year 2016

Sunrisers Hyderabad Management and Support Staff

  • Owner: Kalanithi Maran (Sun Network)
  • Head coach: Tom Moody
  • Assistant coach: Simon Helmot
  • Bowling coach: Muttiah Muralitharan
  • Mentor: V. V. S. Laxman
  • Physiotherapist: Theo Kapakoulakis
  • Physical trainer: Mario Suresh Villavarayen
  • Performance Analyst: Shrinivas Chandrasekaran

IPL 2020 SRH Team Complete Profile And Full Squad

Current Squad

NameBatting styleBowling styleSigned year
Manish PandeyRight-handedRight-arm off-break2018
Martin GuptillRight-handedRight-arm off-break2018
Kane WilliamsonRight-handedRight-arm off-break2015
David WarnerLeft-handedRight-arm leg break2014
Ricky BhuiRight-handedRight-arm leg break2014
Deepak HoodaRight-handedRight-arm off break2016
Mohammad NabiRight-handedRight-arm off-break2017
Yusuf PathanRight-handedRight-arm off-break2018
Abhishek SharmaLeft-handedLeft-arm orthodox spin2018
Rashid KhanRight-handedRight-arm leg break2017
Vijay ShankarRight-handedRight-arm medium-fast2018
Shakib Al HasanLeft-handedLeft-arm orthodox spin2018
Shreevats GoswamiLeft-handed2018
Wriddhiman SahaRight-handed2018
Jonny BairstowRight-handedRight-arm medium-fast2019
Shahbaz NadeemRight-handedLeft-arm orthodox spin2018
Siddarth KaulRight-handedRight-arm medium-fast2016
Bhuvneshwar KumarRight-handedRight-arm medium-fast2014
Khaleel AhmedRight-handedLeft-arm medium-fast2018
Basil ThampiRight-handedRight-arm medium-fast2018
Billy StanlakeLeft-handedRight-arm medium-fast2018
Thangarasu NatarajanLeft-handedLeft-arm medium-fast2018
Sandeep SharmaRight-handedRight-arm medium-fast2018

IPL 2020 Sunrisers Hyderabad Team: All Season Results 

  • In 2013 IPL edition, the team managed to the Playoffs (4th)
  • In 2014 IPL edition, the team managed to the League stage (6th)
  • In 2015 IPL edition, the team managed to the League stage (6th)
  • In 2016 IPL edition, the team were the Champions of the season
  • In 2017 IPL edition, the team managed to the Playoffs (4th)
  • In 2018 IPL edition, the team was the Runners-up of the season
  • In 2019 IPL edition, the team managed to the Playoffs (4th)

From the past few seasons, Sunrisers Hyderabad has been seen improving their performances in the latest IPL season editions. In the initial IPL tournament, Sunrisers Hyderabad was not even well-thought-out as the big competition as well as the team was also not among the most favorite team. But now the time has completely changed and the team has become one of the top competitors for the title.

There’s been an upward growth in the Sunrisers Hyderabad performances and that’s why they are expected to perform best in the upcoming 2020 IPL Season.

Spread the love

Leave a Comment