IPL 2020 Teams, Squad, Venues, Auction, Date, Timings And Player List

IPL 2020 Teams, Squad, Venues, Auction, Date, Timings, Player List: The most awaited 2020 Indian Premier League is going to be the thirteenth season of the IPL. Indian Premier League (IPL) a professional Twenty20 cricket league which was formed by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) in the year 2007.

After IPL 2019 season, fans are very excited to know about IPL 2020 season, therefore, with the help of this article, we are going to cover all the details regarding IPL 2020. So, let’s get started….

IPL 2020 Teams

As of 12thseason, there was a total of 8 teams but in July 2019 it was confirmed that there will be a total of 10 teams in this season. There are many top Indian corporate houses who are likely to be the bidder for those ten new franchises. Right now there is no news regarding the new franchises and therefore we the names of the 8 teams:

  • Mumbai Indians
  • Chennai Super Kings
  • Kings XI Punjab
  • Rajasthan Royals
  • Sunrisers Hyderabad
  • Kolkata Knight Riders
  • Royal Challengers Bangalore
  • Delhi Daredevils

IPL 2020 Defending Champion

Mumbai Indians won their 4th title in IPL 2019 season and defeated the Chennai Super Kings by 1 run to win the final. Mumbai Indians played a total of 14 matches out of which they won 9 matches and loses 5 of the matches.

The final match of Mumbai Indians in IPL 2019 season was held against Chennai Super Kings on 12th May at Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium, Hyderabad. Mumbai Indians scored 149/8 (20 overs) while Chennai Super Kings scored 148/7 (20 overs). Player of the match at the final was Jasprit Bumrah from Mumbai Indians.

IPL 2020 Venues

IPL 2020 Teams, Squad, Venues, Auction, Date, Timings And Player List

Well, if you are planning to visit the stadium and watch the match personally then it’s obvious you all want to know about the IPL 2020 Venues. Here is the list of IPL Venues for IPL 2020:

  • Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai
  • M. A. Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai
  • Punjab Cricket Association Stadium, Mohali
  • Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Pune
  • Sawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur
  • Feroz Shah Kotla, Delhi
  • Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium, Hyderabad
  • JSCA International Cricket Stadium, Ranchi
  • HPCA Stadium, Dharamsala
  • M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore
  • Raipur International Cricket Stadium, Raipur
  • Eden Gardens, Kolkata

IPL 2020 Date and Timings

IPL 2019 was started from 23 March and was concluded on 12 May 2019, so this year you can also expect the dates to be near these as the most season of IPL are held between these months.

From the past 10 years, IPL seems to have caught up to its pattern. Matches are usually restricted to holidays and weekends. Normally the match on week-days started at 8:00 pm and on the week-ends the matches started at 4:00 pm and 8:00 pm.

In the upcoming season in 2020, it is suggested that the timings might be changed from 5:30 PM and 7:00 PM for weekdays.

VIVO IPL 2020 Point Table, Team Rankings And Team Standings

Vivo IPL 2020 Auction

Well, the date for the Vivo IPL 2020 Auction is not yet decided but it will be announced soon. It is also expected that ten more teams will be added up next season and there are many top most Indian corporate houses who are likely to be the bidder for those ten new franchises.

It’s obvious that this season there will be a big clash between the franchises in order to retain the best players in their teams.

Spread the love

Leave a Comment